RSS

In Honor of Poetry Month: Let Me Walk In Your Shadow

04 Apr

Rainbow In Sky by rakratchada torsapLet Me Walk In Your Shadow

by: Joyce Latta

 

Down the road I noticed

A shadow in front of me

I realized it was my own

This was plain to see.

 

As I turned

It followed me then

And kept right at my heel

As I came around the bend.

 

It was so close

Of me it was a part

Its nearness was felt

From the very start.

 

Then a thought came

Across my mind

Let me walk in Your shadow

Until the end of time.

 

Every where I’ll look

You’ll be in front of me

And follow right behind

To shield from the enemy.

 

you will never leave me

As I walk in the light

You’ll give me strength to conquer

By the power of Your might.

 

Your shadow brings healing

And deliverance from sin

Protection from without

And comfort from within.

 

O Let me walk in Your shadow

Become a part of me

Though I look through a glass darkly

Someday Your face I’ll see.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 4, 2014 in encouraging posts

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “In Honor of Poetry Month: Let Me Walk In Your Shadow

  1. Bob T

    April 7, 2014 at 2:59 pm

    Christina, Good poem.

    Dad

     
    • ChristinaLi

      April 7, 2014 at 3:28 pm

      She and her husband came through a few months back. What a great couple! I have her poetry book and love it. I’ll show it to you when you come visit! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
